Home: Tournaments: 1980/1981: What's new | Results | Finals | Calendar | Main Tour players | All players | Match stats

Wilsons Classic

Main Tour, Invitational

1-2 Dec 1980, Civic Centre, Oldham, England
Previous champion: John Spencer (a) (1980)
See also: Results (7)

England Steve Davis (a) 4-1 Northern Ireland Dennis Taylor (a) Head to head

18-65 (53), 74-5, 88-9, 62-40, 84-30

Referee: Jim Thorpe

Northern Ireland Dennis Taylor (a) 2-0 Wales Ray Reardon (a) Head to head
England Steve Davis (a) 2-1 England David Taylor (a) Head to head
Wales Ray Reardon (a) 2-0 England John Spencer (a) Head to head
Northern Ireland Dennis Taylor (a) 2-1 Wales Terry Griffiths (a) Head to head
England David Taylor (a) 2-0 Northern Ireland Alex Higgins (a) Head to head
England Steve Davis (a) 2-0 Canada Cliff Thorburn (a) Head to head