Home: Tournaments: 1989/1990: What's new | Results | Finals | Calendar | Main Tour players | All players | Match stats

Mercantile Credit Classic

Main Tour, Ranking

2-13 Jan 1990, Norbreck Castle Hotel, Blackpool, England
Previous champion: Doug Mountjoy (a) (1989)
See also: Results (63)

England Steve James (a) 10-6 Australia Warren King (a)  

47-74, 85-33, 16-72, 8-76 (59), 33-72, 63-53, 61-67 (50 WK), 71-46, 61-26

1-77, 12-101 (101), 71-35, 70-0 (68), 58-70 (70), 31-64, 13-75 (54)

Australia Warren King (a) 6-5 South Africa Silvino Francisco (a)  
England Steve James (a) 6-4 England Steve Davis (a) Head to head
Australia Warren King (a) 5-3 Wales Steve Newbury (a)  
South Africa Silvino Francisco (a) 5-4 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a) Head to head
England Steve James (a) 5-2 Wales Wayne Jones (a)  
England Steve Davis (a) 5-1 England Brian Morgan (a) Head to head
Round 3
(Last 16)
1 Wales Steve Newbury (a) 5-3 South Africa Peter Francisco (a)  
2 Australia Warren King (a) 5-1 England John Virgo (a)  
3 South Africa Silvino Francisco (a) 5-1 England Mark Rowing (a)  
4 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a) 5-1 England Martin Clark (a)  
5 England Steve James (a) 5-1 England John Parrott (a) Head to head
6 Wales Wayne Jones (a) 5-2 England Gary Wilkinson (a)  
7 England Brian Morgan (a) 5-1 Wales Darren Morgan (a) Head to head
8 England Steve Davis (a) 5-3 Malta Tony Drago (a) Head to head
Round 2
(Last 32)
1 South Africa Peter Francisco (a) 5-2 England Steve Duggan (a)  
2 Wales Steve Newbury (a) 5-4 England Tony Meo (a)  
3 England John Virgo (a) 5-2 Northern Ireland Jack McLaughlin (a)  
4 Australia Warren King (a) 5-2 Australia Eddie Charlton (a)  
5 South Africa Silvino Francisco (a) 5-0 England Ian Brumby (a)  
6 England Mark Rowing (a) 5-4 England Dean Reynolds (a)  
7 England Martin Clark (a) 5-4 England Nigel Gilbert (a)  
8 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a) 5-2 Scotland Stephen Hendry (a) Head to head
9 England John Parrott (a) 5-4 Northern Ireland Alex Higgins (a) Head to head
10 England Steve James (a) 5-2 Canada Bob Chaperon (a)  
11 England Gary Wilkinson (a) 5-4 Australia John Campbell (a)  
12 Wales Wayne Jones (a) 5-3 England Mike Hallett (a) Head to head
13 Wales Darren Morgan (a) 5-4 Canada Cliff Thorburn (a) Head to head
14 England Brian Morgan (a) 5-4 England David Taylor (a)  
15 Malta Tony Drago (a) 5-4 Northern Ireland Dennis Taylor (a) Head to head
16 England Steve Davis (a) 5-0 England Rex Williams (a) Head to head
Round 1
(Last 64)
1 England Steve Duggan (a) 5-4 Wales Doug Mountjoy (a)  
2 South Africa Peter Francisco (a) 5-2 Scotland Murdo MacLeod (a) Head to head
3 England Tony Meo (a) 5-2 Northern Ireland Tommy Murphy (a)  
4 Wales Steve Newbury (a) 5-2 Ireland Paul Watchorn (a)  
5 England John Virgo (a) 5-2 England Jon Wright (a)  
6 Northern Ireland Jack McLaughlin (a) 5-2 England David Roe (a)  
7 Australia Warren King (a) 5-1 Wales Terry Griffiths (a) Head to head
8 Australia Eddie Charlton (a) 5-2 England Bob Harris (a)  
9 England Ian Brumby (a) w/o England Jimmy White (a) Head to head
10 South Africa Silvino Francisco (a) 5-1 Wales Colin Roscoe (a) Head to head
11 England Dean Reynolds (a) w/o Canada Jim Wych (a) Head to head
12 England Mark Rowing (a) 5-0 England Barry West (a)  
13 England Nigel Gilbert (a) 5-0 England Joe Johnson (a)  
14 England Martin Clark (a) 5-2 England Andrew Cairns (a)  
15 Scotland Stephen Hendry (a) 5-3 England Tony Jones (a) Head to head
16 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a) 5-4 England Danny Fowler (a)  
17 England John Parrott (a) 5-2 England Craig Edwards (a)  
18 Northern Ireland Alex Higgins (a) 5-0 England Mark Johnston-Allen (a)  
19 England Steve James (a) 5-4 England Jim Chambers (a)  
20 Canada Bob Chaperon (a) 5-1 England Brian Rowswell (a)  
21 Australia John Campbell (a) 5-4 England Tony Knowles (a)  
22 England Gary Wilkinson (a) 5-2 Wales Cliff Wilson (a)  
23 England Mike Hallett (a) 5-1 Ireland Stephen Murphy (a)  
24 Wales Wayne Jones (a) 5-1 England Ray Edmonds (a)  
25 Canada Cliff Thorburn (a) 5-2 England Nick Terry (a)  
26 Wales Darren Morgan (a) 5-4 England Neal Foulds (a)  
27 England David Taylor (a) 5-1 England Willie Thorne (a)  
28 England Brian Morgan (a) 5-1 Ireland Eugene Hughes (a)  
29 Northern Ireland Dennis Taylor (a) 5-2 England Mark Bennett (a) Head to head
30 Malta Tony Drago (a) 5-3 England Nick Dyson (a)  
31 England Steve Davis (a) 5-4 Wales Tony Chappel (a) Head to head
32 England Rex Williams (a) 5-1 Scotland Eddie Sinclair (a)