Tournaments: 1999/2000: Results | Stats | Diary

World Championship Qualifiers

Tour: Main Tour; Date: 3 Jan - 20 Mar 2000; Venue: Newport Centre, Newport, Wales; Type: Qualifying (see main event); Notes: See also results (96)
Qual Round 4
(Last 48)
1 England Stuart Bingham (a) 10-9 Australia Quinten Hann (a) Head to head
2 Scotland Billy Snaddon (a) 10-6 Ireland Colm Gilcreest (a)  
3 Malta Tony Drago (a) 10-8 England Joe Perry (a) Head to head
4 England Nigel Bond (a) 10-5 Scotland Euan Henderson (a)  
5 England Gary Wilkinson (a) 10-9 England Jason Ferguson (a)  
record of the longest best-of-19 match (11 hours and 38 minutes)
6 Northern Ireland Joe Swail (a) 10-9 Scotland Stephen Maguire (a) Head to head
7 Wales Dominic Dale (a) 10-8 Northern Ireland Patrick Wallace (a)  
8 England David Gray (a) 10-6 Thailand James Wattana (a)  
9 England John Read (a) 10-7 England Brian Morgan (a)  
10 Scotland Drew Henry (a) 10-3 Scotland Jamie Burnett (a)  
11 Scotland Chris Small (a) 10-6 Wales Paul Davies (a) Head to head
12 Iceland Kristjan Helgason (a) 10-5 Northern Ireland Terry Murphy (a)  
13 Wales Darren Morgan (a) 10-7 Ireland Michael Judge (a)  
14 Hong Kong Marco Fu (a) 10-3 England Andy Hicks (a) Head to head
15 Scotland Graeme Dott (a) 10-3 England Eddie Manning (a)  
16 England Dave Harold (a) 10-7 Wales Anthony Davies (a)  
Qual Round 3
(Last 64)
1 England Stuart Bingham (a) 10-9 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a)  
2 Ireland Colm Gilcreest (a) 10-9 England Stefan Mazrocis (a)  
3 England Joe Perry (a) 10-8 Thailand Noppadon Noppachorn (a)  
4 Scotland Euan Henderson (a) 10-8 England Peter Lines (a)  
5 England Jason Ferguson (a) 10-8 England Dean Reynolds (a)  
6 Scotland Stephen Maguire (a) 10-4 England Bradley Jones (a) Head to head
7 Northern Ireland Patrick Wallace (a) 10-4 England Stuart Pettman (a)  
8 England David Gray (a) 10-3 England David Roe (a)  
9 England John Read (a) 10-5 England Neal Foulds (a)  
10 Scotland Drew Henry (a) 10-9 England Matthew Couch (a)  
11 Wales Paul Davies (a) 10-4 England Gary Ponting (a)  
12 Iceland Kristjan Helgason (a) 10-9 England Rod Lawler (a) Head to head
13 Ireland Michael Judge (a) 10-3 Wales Tony Chappel (a)  
14 Hong Kong Marco Fu (a) 10-7 England David Finbow (a)  
15 England Eddie Manning (a) 10-9 Canada Alain Robidoux (a)  
16 Wales Anthony Davies (a) 10-6 England Mark Bennett (a)  
Qual Round 2
(Last 96)
1 England Stuart Bingham (a) 10-8 England Ian McCulloch (a) Head to head
2 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a) 10-8 England Steve James (a) Head to head
3 Ireland Colm Gilcreest (a) 10-5 England Jimmy Michie (a)  
4 England Stefan Mazrocis (a) 10-5 Northern Ireland Jason Prince (a) Head to head
5 England Joe Perry (a) 10-5 England Ali Carter (a) Head to head
6 Thailand Noppadon Noppachorn (a) 10-6 Scotland Marcus Campbell (a)  
7 Scotland Euan Henderson (a) 10-4 England Tony Jones (a)  
8 England Peter Lines (a) 10-4 England Sean Lanigan (a)  
9 England Jason Ferguson (a) 10-7 England Willie Thorne (a)  
10 England Dean Reynolds (a) 10-4 England Tony Knowles (a)  
11 England Bradley Jones (a) 10-6 England Karl Broughton (a)  
12 Scotland Stephen Maguire (a) 10-4 England Nick Walker (a)  
13 Northern Ireland Patrick Wallace (a) 10-6 Northern Ireland Gerard Greene (a)  
14 England Stuart Pettman (a) 10-8 England Alfie Burden (a) Head to head
15 England David Gray (a) 10-5 England Munraj Pal (a)  
16 England David Roe (a) 10-5 England Lee Spick (a) Head to head
17 England John Read (a) 10-4 England Mark Davis (a)  
18 England Neal Foulds (a) 10-9 Wales Ryan Day (a)  
19 Scotland Drew Henry (a) 10-6 England Leigh Griffin (a)  
20 England Matthew Couch (a) 10-7 Thailand Phaitoon Phonbun (a)  
21 Wales Paul Davies (a) 10-3 Scotland Craig MacGillivray (a)  
22 England Gary Ponting (a) 10-8 England Robert Milkins (a)  
23 Iceland Kristjan Helgason (a) 10-5 England Joe Johnson (a)  
24 England Rod Lawler (a) 10-6 England Malcolm Bilclough (a)  
25 Ireland Michael Judge (a) 10-9 Wales Lee Walker (a)  
26 Wales Tony Chappel (a) 10-7 England Martin Clark (a)  
27 Hong Kong Marco Fu (a) 10-7 Belgium Patrick Delsemme (a)  
28 England David Finbow (a) 10-4 Scotland David McLellan (a)  
29 England Eddie Manning (a) 10-9 England Jonathan Birch (a)  
30 Canada Alain Robidoux (a) 10-5 England Andrew Higginson (a)  
31 Wales Anthony Davies (a) 10-2 Ireland Mick Price (a)  
32 England Mark Bennett (a) 10-4 England Paul Wykes (a)  
Qual Round 1
(Last 128)
1 England Stuart Bingham (a) 10-4 Cyprus Mehmet Husnu (a)  
2 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a) 10-5 England Barry Mapstone (a)  
3 Ireland Colm Gilcreest (a) 10-0 England Karl Burrows (a)  
4 England Stefan Mazrocis (a) 10-4 Scotland Hugh Abernethy (a)  
5 England Ali Carter (a) 10-6 Scotland Martin Dziewialtowski (a)  
6 Thailand Noppadon Noppachorn (a) 10-7 England Sean Storey (a)  
7 England Tony Jones (a) 10-4 England Wayne Saidler (a)  
8 England Sean Lanigan (a) 10-8 Northern Ireland Dennis Taylor (a)  
9 England Willie Thorne (a) 10-6 England Adrian Gunnell (a)  
10 England Tony Knowles (a) 10-8 Unknown Chris Shade (a)  
11 England Karl Broughton (a) 10-8 Wales Gareth Chilcott (a)  
12 Scotland Stephen Maguire (a) 10-7 England Wayne Brown (a)  
13 Northern Ireland Patrick Wallace (a) 10-8 England Matthew Street (a)  
14 England Stuart Pettman (a) 10-5 England Mike Dunn (a) Head to head
15 England Munraj Pal (a) 10-8 Ireland Stephen O'Connor (a)  
16 England Lee Spick (a) 10-8 England Nick Pearce (a)  
17 England Mark Davis (a) 10-9 Belgium Mario Geudens (a)  
18 Wales Ryan Day (a) 10-6 England Steve Judd (a)  
19 England Leigh Griffin (a) 10-6 England Jason Weston (a)  
20 Thailand Phaitoon Phonbun (a) 10-6 Ireland David McDonnell (a)  
21 Scotland Craig MacGillivray (a) 10-4 England Lee Richardson (a)  
22 England Robert Milkins (a) 10-8 England Michael Holt (a) Head to head
23 Iceland Kristjan Helgason (a) 10-2 Scotland John Lardner (a)  
24 England Malcolm Bilclough (a) 10-9 England Mark Gray (a)  
25 Ireland Michael Judge (a) 10-8 Wales Wayne Jones (a)  
26 Wales Tony Chappel (a) 10-6 England Paul Sweeny (a)  
27 Belgium Patrick Delsemme (a) 10-4 Pakistan Shokat Ali (a)  
28 Scotland David McLellan (a) 10-9 England Chris Scanlon (a)  
29 England Eddie Manning (a) 10-9 England Troy Shaw (a)  
30 England Andrew Higginson (a) 10-2 Ireland Leo Fernandez (a)  
31 Wales Anthony Davies (a) 10-9 England Nick Terry (a)  
32 England Mark Bennett (a) 10-1 England Nick Dyson (a)