Home: Tournaments: 2011/2012: Results | Finals | Diary | Main Tour players | All players | H2H | Match stats

Qualifying School - Event One

Tour: Main Tour; Date: 13-17 May 2012; Venue: World Snooker Academy, Sheffield, England; Type: Qualifying School; Notes: See also results (111)
England Martin O'Donnell (a) 4-1 Australia Adrian Ridley (a)    

O'Donnell earns a spot on the 2012/2013 and 2013/2014 Main Tour.

England Sam Baird 4-0 England Nick Jennings (a)    

Baird earns a spot on the 2012/2013 and 2013/2014 Main Tour.

England Ian Burns (a) 4-3 England Rod Lawler Head to head  

Burns earns a spot on the 2012/2013 and 2013/2014 Main Tour.

China Chen Zhe (a) 4-1 Northern Ireland Jordan Brown (a) Head to head  

Chen earns a spot on the 2012/2013 and 2013/2014 Main Tour.

Round 4
1 Australia Adrian Ridley (a) 4-3 Scotland Fraser Patrick (a)    
2 England Martin O'Donnell (a) 4-3 England Paul S Davison Head to head  
3 England Sam Baird 4-0 England James Cahill (a) Head to head  
4 England Nick Jennings (a) 4-1 England Ashley Wright (a)    
5 England Rod Lawler 4-2 Scotland Scott Donaldson (a) Head to head  
6 England Ian Burns (a) 4-2 Wales Daniel Wells Head to head  
7 China Chen Zhe (a) 4-2 England Chris Norbury (a) Head to head  
8 Northern Ireland Jordan Brown (a) 4-1 Australia Marc Robertson (a)    
Round 3
1 Australia Adrian Ridley (a) 4-3 England Jeff Cundy (a)    
2 Scotland Fraser Patrick (a) 4-3 England David Gray (a)    
3 England Paul S Davison 4-3 England Gary Wilson (a) Head to head  
4 England Martin O'Donnell (a) 4-0 Wales Jamie Clarke (a) Head to head  
5 England James Cahill (a) 4-1 England Oliver Brown (a)    
6 England Sam Baird 4-0 England Allan Taylor (a) Head to head  
7 England Nick Jennings (a) 4-1 England John Astley (a)    
8 England Ashley Wright (a) 4-1 England Justin Astley (a)    
9 England Rod Lawler 4-2 Wales Duane Jones (a) Head to head  
10 Scotland Scott Donaldson (a) 4-2 India Shahbaaz Khan (a)    
11 England Ian Burns (a) 4-1 England Nick Dyson (a)    
12 Wales Daniel Wells 4-1 Wales Gareth Allen (a)    
13 England Chris Norbury (a) 4-1 England Darren Bond (a)    
14 China Chen Zhe (a) 4-3 England Sydney Wilson (a) Head to head  
15 Northern Ireland Jordan Brown (a) 4-2 England Greg Batten (a)    
16 Australia Marc Robertson (a) 4-1 Scotland Bobby Cruickshanks (a)    
Round 2
1 Australia Adrian Ridley (a) 4-0 England Mitchell Travis (a)    
2 England Jeff Cundy (a) 4-2 England Sam Harvey (a)    
3 England David Gray (a) 4-2 England Richard Twomey (a)    
4 Scotland Fraser Patrick (a) 4-1 England Michael Wild (a)    
5 England Gary Wilson (a) 4-1 India Lucky Vatnani    
6 England Paul S Davison 4-2 England Stuart Carrington Head to head  

138 by Davison

7 England Martin O'Donnell (a) 4-3 Wales Alex Taubman (a) Head to head  
8 Wales Jamie Clarke (a) 4-1 England Kuldesh Johal (a) Head to head  
9 England James Cahill (a) 4-3 China Li Hang (a) Head to head  
10 England Oliver Brown (a) 4-3 England Jay Bullen (a) Head to head  
11 England Sam Baird 4-0 England George Marter (a)    
12 England Allan Taylor (a) 4-1 England Lee Page (a) Head to head  
13 England John Astley (a) 4-3 Scotland Rhys Clark (a) Head to head  
14 England Nick Jennings (a) 4-2 Bahrain Mohammed Omar Ashiq (a)    
15 England Ashley Wright (a) 4-1 Malaysia Mohammed Reza Hassan (a)    
16 England Justin Astley (a) 4-3 Scotland Ross Muir (a)    
17 Wales Duane Jones (a) 4-0 Australia Vinnie Calabrese (a)    
18 England Rod Lawler 4-1 England Phil O'Kane (a)    
19 India Shahbaaz Khan (a) 4-3 Brazil Itaro Santos (a)    
20 Scotland Scott Donaldson (a) 4-1 England Michael Wasley (a) Head to head  
21 England Ian Burns (a) 4-3 England Adrian Gunnell    
22 England Nick Dyson (a) 4-1 England Ryan Causton (a)    
23 Wales Gareth Allen (a) 4-3 England Joel Walker (a) Head to head  
24 Wales Daniel Wells 4-2 Bahrain Husain Mahmood (a)    
25 England Darren Bond (a) 4-0 England Andrew Hudson (a)    
26 England Chris Norbury (a) 4-1 England James Silverwood (a)    
27 England Sydney Wilson (a) 4-1 England Anthony Harris (a) Head to head  
28 China Chen Zhe (a) 4-1 England Kyren Wilson (a) Head to head  
29 Northern Ireland Jordan Brown (a) 4-3 Brazil Fabio Luersen (a)    
30 England Greg Batten (a) 4-1 Ireland John Sutton (a)    
31 Scotland Bobby Cruickshanks (a) 4-2 England Adam Wicheard    
32 Australia Marc Robertson (a) 4-1 England Richard Remelie (a)    
Round 1
1 England Mitchell Travis (a) 4-2 England Christopher Keogan (a)    
2 Australia Adrian Ridley (a) 4-0 Australia Simon Bevz (a)    
3 England Jeff Cundy (a) 4-2 England Jamie O'Neill (a)    
4 England David Gray (a) 4-3 England Robbie Williams (a) Head to head  
5 England Michael Wild (a) 4-2 England Mitchell Mann (a)    
6 England Gary Wilson (a) 4-0 England Matthew Day (a)    
7 England Stuart Carrington 4-1 England Sean O'Sullivan (a)    
8 England Paul S Davison 4-3 England Jamie Curtis-Barrett (a)    
9 England Martin O'Donnell (a) 4-1 Northern Ireland Declan Brennan (a)    
10 Wales Alex Taubman (a) 4-3 England Greg Davis (a)    
11 Wales Jamie Clarke (a) 4-1 England James Hill (a)    
12 England Kuldesh Johal (a) 4-0 England Andy Marriott (a)    
13 England James Cahill (a) 4-2 England Zak Surety (a) Head to head  
14 England Jay Bullen (a) w/o China Zhang Anda (a)    

Zhang qualified as the runner-up of the ACBS Asian Under-21 Snooker Championship.

15 England Sam Baird 4-0 Poland Kacper Filipiak    
16 England George Marter (a) 4-3 India Kankan Shamsi (a)    
17 England Allan Taylor (a) 4-1 Hong Kong Cheng Yin Lun Jerry (a)    
18 England Lee Page (a) 4-0 England Stephen Groves (a)    
19 England John Astley (a) 4-2 England Liam Monk (a)    
20 Scotland Rhys Clark (a) 4-0 England Marc Harman (a)    
21 England Nick Jennings (a) 4-3 England Charlie Walters (a)    
22 England Ashley Wright (a) 4-3 England Tom Maxfield (a)    
23 England Justin Astley (a) 4-2 Bahrain Habib Subah (a)    
24 Scotland Ross Muir (a) 4-0 England Reanne Evans (af)    
25 Australia Vinnie Calabrese (a) 4-0 Ireland Dessie Sheehan (a)    
26 Wales Duane Jones (a) 4-2 England Mark Vincent (a) Head to head  
27 England Rod Lawler 4-1 Wales Ben Jones (a)    
28 India Shahbaaz Khan (a) 4-0 Ireland Josh Boileau (a)    
29 Brazil Itaro Santos (a) 4-1 Wales Stephen Ellis (a)    
30 England Michael Wasley (a) 4-1 Ireland Jason Devaney (a)    
31 Scotland Scott Donaldson (a) w/o China Li Yinxi (a)    
32 England Ian Burns (a) w/o India David Singh (a)    
33 England Nick Dyson (a) 4-2 England Tony Knowles (a)    
34 England Ryan Causton (a) 4-0 Canada Brent Kolbeck (a)    
35 Wales Gareth Allen (a) 4-0 Wales Richard William King (a)    
36 Bahrain Husain Mahmood (a) 4-1 England Sachin Plaha (a)    
37 Wales Daniel Wells 4-0 England James Burrett (a) Head to head  
38 England Darren Bond (a) 4-1 Ireland Kevin O'Leary (a)    
39 England Andrew Hudson (a) 4-0 England Jayson Wholey (a)    
40 England Chris Norbury (a) 4-0 England Jake Nicholson (a)    
41 England James Silverwood (a) 4-3 England Peter Antrobus (a)    
42 England Anthony Harris (a) 4-2 England Lee Spick (a) Head to head  
43 England Kyren Wilson (a) 4-2 England Alex Davies (a) Head to head  
44 China Chen Zhe (a) 4-0 Ireland Joe Delaney (a)    
45 Northern Ireland Jordan Brown (a) 4-3 England Ben Harrison (a)    
46 Ireland John Sutton (a) 4-2 India Khizar Raoof (a)    
47 England Greg Batten (a) 4-1 Bahrain Mohammed Al Shaikh (a)    
48 England Adam Wicheard 4-1 England Shaun Wilkes (a) Head to head  
49 Scotland Bobby Cruickshanks (a) 4-0 England Callum Downing (a)    
50 Australia Marc Robertson (a) 4-2 England Saqib Nasir (a)    
51 England Richard Remelie (a) 4-3 England Elliot Slessor (a) Head to head