Home: Tournaments: 1990/1991: What's new | Results | Finals | Calendar | Main Tour players | All players | Match stats

World Championship Qualifiers

Tour: Main Tour; Date: 22 Mar - 1 Apr 1991; Venue: Unknown; Type: Qualifying (see main event); Notes: See also results (109)
Qual Round 5
(Last 48)
1 England Joe Johnson (a) 10-8 England Nigel Bond (a)  
2 England Nick Dyson (a) 10-5 Canada Cliff Thorburn (a)  
3 England Gary Wilkinson (a) 10-2 England Chris Cookson (a)  
4 Wales Steve Newbury (a) 10-5 England Les Dodd (a)  
5 England Tony Knowles (a) 10-2 Canada Jim Wych (a)  
6 England Mark Bennett (a) 10-8 Wales Wayne Jones (a)  
7 England Ian Graham (a) 10-7 New Zealand Dene O'Kane (a)  
8 England Robert Marshall (a) 10-9 South Africa Peter Francisco (a)  
9 England Nigel Gilbert (a) 10-8 Canada Bob Chaperon (a)  
10 England Tony Jones (a) 10-6 South Africa Silvino Francisco (a)  
11 Australia Warren King (a) 10-2 England Barry West (a)  
12 Ireland Ken Doherty (a) 10-5 Wales Cliff Wilson (a)  
13 England Barry Pinches (a) 10-5 England Danny Fowler (a)  
14 Scotland Alan McManus (a) 10-8 Malta Tony Drago (a) Head to head
15 Australia Eddie Charlton (a) 10-2 England Ray Edmonds (a)  
16 England Craig Edwards (a) 10-8 Thailand James Wattana (a)  
Qual Round 4
(Last 64)
1 England Nigel Bond (a) 10-5 Ireland Eugene Hughes (a)  
2 England Nick Dyson (a) 10-3 England Mark Rowing (a)  
3 England Chris Cookson (a) 10-4 England Brian Morgan (a)  
4 England Les Dodd (a) 10-7 Ireland Mick Price (a) Head to head
5 Canada Jim Wych (a) 10-7 England Bob Harris (a)  
6 England Mark Bennett (a) 10-6 England Jason Smith (a)  
7 England Ian Graham (a) 10-7 Canada Mario Morra (a)  
8 England Robert Marshall (a) 10-9 England Mark Johnston-Allen (a)  
9 England Nigel Gilbert (a) 10-9 Australia John Campbell (a)  
10 England Tony Jones (a) 10-5 England Steve Duggan (a)  
11 Australia Warren King (a) 10-7 England Rod Lawler (a)  
12 Ireland Ken Doherty (a) 10-6 Ireland Paddy Browne (a)  
13 England Barry Pinches (a) 10-8 England Steve Meakin (a)  
14 Scotland Alan McManus (a) 10-6 England Jason Ferguson (a)  
15 England Ray Edmonds (a) 10-7 Wales Darren Morgan (a)  
16 England Craig Edwards (a) 10-6 Northern Ireland Jason Prince (a)  
Qual Round 3
(Last 96)
1 Ireland Eugene Hughes (a) 10-6 England Jason Whittaker (a)  
2 England Nigel Bond (a) 10-2 England Bill Oliver (a)  
3 England Mark Rowing (a) 10-6 England Nick Terry (a)  
4 England Nick Dyson (a) 10-8 Scotland Eddie Sinclair (a)  
5 England Brian Morgan (a) 10-3 England Ian Brumby (a)  
6 England Chris Cookson (a) 10-4 Scotland Murdo MacLeod (a)  
7 England Les Dodd (a) 10-3 Australia Vladimir Potazsnyk (a)  
8 Ireland Mick Price (a) 10-4 Northern Ireland Jack McLaughlin (a)  
9 Canada Jim Wych (a) 10-1 Malta Joe Grech (a)  
10 England Bob Harris (a) 10-9 England Steve Longworth (a)  
11 England Mark Bennett (a) 10-5 Scotland John Rea (a)  
12 England Jason Smith (a) 10-8 England Jim Chambers (a)  
13 Canada Mario Morra (a) 10-8 England David Taylor (a)  
14 England Ian Graham (a) 10-7 England Jonathan Birch (a)  
15 England Robert Marshall (a) 10-9 Isle of Man Tony Wilson (a)  
16 England Mark Johnston-Allen (a) 10-0 England Jon Wright (a)  
17 Australia John Campbell (a) 10-8 England Dave Gilbert (a)  
18 England Nigel Gilbert (a) 10-8 England Steve Campbell (a)  
19 England Tony Jones (a) 10-6 England Andrew Cairns (a)  
20 England Steve Duggan (a) 10-7 England Paul Gibson (a)  
21 Australia Warren King (a) 10-3 England Jack Fitzmaurice (a)  
22 England Rod Lawler (a) 10-4 England Brian Rowswell (a)  
23 Ireland Ken Doherty (a) 10-4 England Rex Williams (a)  
24 Ireland Paddy Browne (a) 10-6 England Ken Owers (a)  
25 England Barry Pinches (a) 10-6 Canada Brady Gollan (a)  
26 England Steve Meakin (a) w/o Ireland Joe O'Boye (a)  
27 Scotland Alan McManus (a) 10-6 England David Roe (a) Head to head
28 England Jason Ferguson (a) 10-9 Wales Tony Chappel (a)  
29 Wales Darren Morgan (a) 10-5 England Paul Medati (a)  
30 England Ray Edmonds (a) 10-4 England John Spencer (a) Head to head
31 Northern Ireland Jason Prince (a) 10-9 Wales Colin Roscoe (a)  
32 England Craig Edwards (a) 10-3 England George Scott (a)  
Qual Round 2
(Last 128)
1 England Jason Whittaker (a) 10-8 Ireland Stephen Murphy (a)  
2 England Bill Oliver (a) 10-7 Scotland Duncan Campbell (a)  
3 England Nick Terry (a) 10-8 Hong Kong Franky Chan (a)  
4 Scotland Eddie Sinclair (a) 10-4 England Malcolm Bradley (a)  
5 England Ian Brumby (a) 10-4 England Terry Whitthread (a)  
6 England Chris Cookson (a) 10-1 England Roger Bales (a)  
7 Australia Vladimir Potazsnyk (a) 10-4 England Graham Cripsey (a)  
8 Ireland Mick Price (a) 10-1 Canada Bill Werbeniuk (a)  
9 Malta Joe Grech (a) 10-1 England John Dunning (a)  
10 England Bob Harris (a) 10-5 England Mike Darrington (a)  
11 Scotland John Rea (a) 10-9 Australia Robby Foldvari (a)  
12 England Jason Smith (a) 10-9 Canada Jim Bear (a)  
13 Canada Mario Morra (a) 10-5 England Victor John Harris (a)  
14 England Jonathan Birch (a) 10-4 Canada Kirk Stevens (a)  

Stevens' 143 in frame 12 was the highest break of the tournament.

15 Isle of Man Tony Wilson (a) 10-2 England Dennis Hughes (a)  
16 England Jon Wright (a) 10-0 England Mike Watterson (a)  
17 England Dave Gilbert (a) 10-3 Ireland Dessie Sheehan (a)  
18 England Steve Campbell (a) 10-4 Ireland Tony Kearney (a)  
19 England Andrew Cairns (a) 10-2 Canada Gary Natale (a)  
20 England Paul Gibson (a) w/o Ireland Paul Watchorn (a)  
21 England Jack Fitzmaurice (a) 10-9 Canada Marcel Gauvreau (a)  
22 England Rod Lawler (a) 10-5 England Anthony Harris (a)  
23 Ireland Ken Doherty (a) 10-9 England Martin Smith (a)  
24 England Ken Owers (a) 10-2 Scotland Matt Gibson (a)  
25 England Barry Pinches (a) 10-3 Scotland Jim Donnelly (a)  
26 England Steve Meakin (a) 10-6 England Graham Miles (a)  
27 Scotland Alan McManus (a) 10-6 Northern Ireland Tommy Murphy (a)  
28 England Jason Ferguson (a) 10-4 England Pat Houlihan (a)  
29 England Paul Medati (a) 10-7 England Ian Williamson (a)  
30 England Ray Edmonds (a) 10-3 Canada Paul Thornley (a)  
31 Northern Ireland Jason Prince (a) 10-5 Wales Ray Reardon (a)  
32 England George Scott (a) 10-7 England Mick Fisher (a)  
Qual Round 1
(Last 141)
1 England Jason Whittaker (a) 10-2 England Bernard Bennett (a)  
2 Hong Kong Franky Chan (a) 10-1 Scotland Ian Black (a)  
3 England Chris Cookson (a) 10-5 England Derek Heaton (a)  
4 Australia Vladimir Potazsnyk (a) w/o England Jim Meadowcroft (a)  
5 Canada Bill Werbeniuk (a) w/o Wales Clive Everton (a)  
6 England Jonathan Birch (a) 10-4 Ireland Pascal Burke (a)  
7 Canada Gary Natale (a) 10-3 Scotland Bert Demarco (a)  
8 England Rod Lawler (a) 10-0 South Africa Derek Mienie (a)  
9 Ireland Ken Doherty (a) w/o Ireland Patsy Fagan (a)  
10 Scotland Alan McManus (a) 10-1 Ireland Billy Kelly (a)  
11 England Jason Ferguson (a) 10-1 England David Greaves (a)  
12 Canada Paul Thornley (a) 10-7 Northern Ireland Paddy Morgan (a)  
13 Northern Ireland Jason Prince (a) 10-4 England Fred Davis (a)