Make your picks in the Crucible Qualifiers Contest. Deadline: 3 Apr, 11:00 CEST.

Tournaments: 1999/2000: Ranking: British | Grand Prix | UK | China | Welsh | Malta | Thailand | Scottish | World

Thailand Masters 2000

Bangkok, Thailand
Mar 3-11
WPBSA ranking tournament (#7 of 9)



Mark J Williams (Wales)          9-5 Stephen Hendry (Scotland)


Mark J Williams (Wales)          5-1 Dominic Dale (Wales)
Stephen Hendry (Scotland)        5-3 Ken Doherty (Ireland)


Mark J Williams (Wales)          5-3 Stephen Lee
Dominic Dale (Wales)             5-2 Mark King
Ken Doherty (Ireland)            5-3 Billy Snaddon (Scotland)
Stephen Hendry (Scotland)        5-1 Matthew Stevens (Wales)

First round

Mark J Williams (Wales)          5-3 Joe Perry
Stephen Lee                      5-0 Paul Hunter
Dominic Dale (Wales)             5-4 Anthony Davies (Wales)
Mark King                        5-2 Ronnie O'Sullivan
Billy Snaddon (Scotland)         5-3 Jimmy White
Ken Doherty (Ireland)            5-3 John Lardner (Scotland)
Matthew Stevens (Wales)          5-4 Nigel Bond
Stephen Hendry (Scotland)        5-4 Anthony Hamilton


Newport, Wales
Jan 3-14, 2000

Players are English unless stated

Round 5

Some of the matches were played in Thailand

Mark J Williams (Wales)          5-4 Terry Murphy (N.Ireland)
Joe Perry                        5-2 Peter Ebdon
Paul Hunter                      5-3 Martin Dziewialtowski (Scotland)
Stephen Lee                      5-3 Dave Harold
Anthony Davies (Wales)           5-4 Alan McManus (Scotland)
Dominic Dale (Wales)             5-1 Steve Davis
Mark King                        5-2 Chris Small (Scotland)
Ronnie O'Sullivan                5-3 Joe Swail (N.Ireland)
Billy Snaddon (Scotland)         5-3 John Higgins (Scotland)
Jimmy White                      5-2 David Roe
John Lardner (Scotland)          5-2 Fergal O'Brien (Ireland)
Ken Doherty (Ireland)            5-2 Hugh Abernethy (Scotland)
Nigel Bond                       5-3 John Parrott
Matthew Stevens (Wales)          5-1 Mike Dunn
Anthony Hamilton                 5-3 Michael Judge (Ireland)
Stephen Hendry (Scotland)        5-0 Andy Hicks

Round 4

Terry Murphy (N.Ireland)         5-4 Jason Ferguson
Joe Perry                        5-2 Darren Morgan (Wales)
Martin Dziewialtowski (Scotland) w/o Quinten Hann (Australia)
Dave Harold                      5-2 John Read
Anthony Davies (Wales)           5-1 Graeme Dott (Scotland)
Dominic Dale (Wales)             5-4 Paul Davies (Wales)
Chris Small (Scotland)           5-1 Karl Burrows
Joe Swail (N.Ireland)            5-4 David Gray
Billy Snaddon (Scotland)         5-3 Willie Thorne
David Roe                        5-1 Jamie Burnett (Scotland)
John Lardner (Scotland)          5-2 Gary Wilkinson
Hugh Abernethy (Scotland)        5-0 Brian Morgan
Nigel Bond                       5-0 Jason Prince (N.Ireland)
Mike Dunn                        5-3 Tony Drago (Malta)
Michael Judge (Ireland)          5-2 James Wattana (Thailand)
Andy Hicks                       5-2 Ian McCulloch

Round 3

Jason Ferguson                   5-1 Neal Foulds
Joe Perry                        5-0 Shokat Ali (Pakistan)
Martin Dziewialtowski (Scotland) 5-1 Marcus Campbell (Scotland)
John Read                        5-3 Nick Walker
Anthony Davies (Wales)           5-4 Sean Storey
Paul Davies (Wales)              5-4 Drew Henry (Scotland)
Karl Burrows                     5-3 Mick Price
David Gray                       5-1 Kristjan Helgason (Iceland)
Willie Thorne                    5-1 Stuart Pettman
David Roe                        5-2 Mark Bennett (Wales)
John Lardner (Scotland)          5-0 Joe Johnson
Hugh Abernethy (Scotland)        5-4 Jonathan Birch
Jason Prince (N.Ireland)         5-2 James Reynolds (Wales)
Mike Dunn                        5-1 Steve Judd
Michael Judge (Ireland)          5-4 Lee Walker (Wales)
Ian McCulloch                    5-4 Bradley Jones

Round 2

Jason Ferguson                   5-4 Leigh Griffin
Neal Foulds                      5-2 Paul Sweeny
Joe Perry                        5-4 Tony Chappel (Wales)
Shokat Ali (Pakistan)            5-2 Paul Wykes
Marcus Campbell (Scotland)       5-0 David McLellan
Martin Dziewialtowski (Scotland) 5-4 Steve James
Nick Walker                      5-4 Nick Pearce
John Read                        5-2 Wayne Jones (Wales)
Sean Storey                      5-1 Dean Reynolds
Anthony Davies (Wales)           5-0 Gerard Greene (N.Ireland)
Drew Henry (Scotland)            5-4 Stuart Bingham
Paul Davies (Wales)              5-4 Dennis Taylor (N.Ireland)
Mick Price                       5-0 Wayne Brown
Karl Burrows                     5-3 Dave Finbow
David Gray                       5-2 Phaitoon Phonbun (Thailand)
Kristjan Helgason (Iceland)      5-2 Jimmy Michie
Stuart Pettman                   5-1 Martin Clark
Willie Thorne                    5-3 Rod Lawler
David Roe                        5-2 Darren Clarke
Mark Bennett (Wales)             5-3 Alfie Burden
John Lardner (Scotland)          5-2 Euan Henderson (Scotland)
Joe Johnson                      5-4 Tony Jones
Jonathan Birch                   5-4 Ryan Day (Wales)
Hugh Abernethy (Scotland)        5-2 Matthew Couch
James Reynolds (Wales)           5-4 Marco Fu (Hong Kong)
Jason Prince (N.Ireland)         5-4 Mark Gray
Mike Dunn                        5-1 Peter Lines
Steve Judd                       5-4 Gary Ponting
Michael Judge (Ireland)          w/o Alain Robidoux (Canada)
Lee Walker (Wales)               5-2 Leo Fernandez (Ireland)
Bradley Jones                    5-2 Craig MacGillivray (Scotland)
Ian McCulloch                    5-3 Nick Dyson

Round 1

Leigh Griffin                    5-1 Barry Pinches
Paul Sweeny                      5-3 Stephen O'Connor (Ireland)
Tony Chappel (Wales)             5-2 Wayne Saidler
Shokat Ali (Pakistan)            5-2 Noppadon Noppachorn (Thailand)
David McLellan                   5-0 Dene O'Kane (New Zealand)
Martin Dziewialtowski (Scotland) 5-2 Mark Fenton (Wales)
Nick Pearce                      5-1 Peter McCullagh
Wayne Jones (Wales)              5-4 Stefan Mazrocis
Sean Storey                      5-2 Richard King
Anthony Davies (Wales)           5-1 Craig Harrison
Stuart Bingham                   5-2 Stephen Maguire (Scotland)
Dennis Taylor (N.Ireland)        5-1 Allister Carter
Wayne Brown                      5-1 Robert Milkins
Karl Burrows                     5-3 Munraj Pal
Phaitoon Phonbun (Thailand)      5-1 Lee Richardson
Kristjan Helgason (Iceland)      5-4 Tony Knowles
Stuart Pettman                   5-3 Mario Geudens (Belgium)
Willie Thorne                    5-3 Eddie Manning
Darren Clarke                    5-4 Patrick Wallace (N.Ireland)
Mark Bennett (Wales)             5-4 Patrick Delsemme (Belgium)
John Lardner (Scotland)          5-1 Robin Hull (Finland)
Tony Jones                       5-4 Ian Brumby
Ryan Day (Wales)                 5-4 Chris Scanlon
Hugh Abernethy (Scotland)        5-3 Troy Shaw
James Reynolds (Wales)           5-1 Mark Davis
Mark Gray                        5-3 Nick Terry
Mike Dunn                        5-4 Michael Holt
Steve Judd                       5-0 Mehmet Husnu (Cyprus)
Michael Judge (Ireland)          5-0 Gareth Chilcott (Wales)
Leo Fernandez (Ireland)          5-4 Adrian Gunnell
Craig MacGillivray (Scotland)    5-2 Mark Selby
Nick Dyson                       5-4 Karl Broughton

Back to the top

Related Pages


1995 Kloster Thailand Open
1996 Singha Thailand Open
1997 Singha and Eagle Cement Thailand Open
1998 Beer Chang Thailand Masters
1999 Thailand Masters
Match stats

Snooker Chat Room (latest scores are sometimes posted by the chatters)

[ Results | Qualifying | Related Pages ]

Previous Malta Last Modified: Monday February 04 2008 Scottish Next