Home: Tournaments: 2021/2022: What's new | Live | Results | Upcoming | Finals | Diary | Main Tour players | All players | H2H | Match stats

Qualifying School - Event One Asia & Oceania Pencil

Tour: Main Tour; Date: 1-5 Jun 2022; Venue: Royal Bangkok Sports Club, Bangkok, Thailand; Type: Qualifying School; Notes: See also results (68)
Final Pencil
Pakistan Muhammad Asif (a) 4-2 Pakistan Asjad Iqbal (a)   Details  Pencil

72-28, 34-65 (53), 69-32, 17-81, 55-32, 72-34

Asif earns a spot on the World Snooker Tour for 2022/2023 and 2023/2024.

Thailand T Tirapongpaiboon (a) 4-2 Thailand Dechawat Poomjaeng (a) Head to head Details  Pencil

32-80 (51), 79-0, 74-59, 58-54, 13-81 (58), 64-28

Tirapongpaiboon should have earned a spot on the World Snooker Tour for 2022/2023 and 2023/2024. However, he was not admitted, and the place was offered to Asjad Iqbal instead.

Round 5 Pencil
(Last 8)
1 Pakistan Muhammad Asif (a) 4-3 Thailand Anekthana Sangnil (a)   Details  Pencil
2 Pakistan Asjad Iqbal (a) 4-0 Mongolia Temuujin Enkhbold (a)   Details  Pencil
3 Thailand T Tirapongpaiboon (a) 4-2 Thailand Pongsakron Chongjairak (a)   Details  Pencil
4 Thailand Dechawat Poomjaeng (a) 4-2 Pakistan Hamza Akbar (a)   Details  Pencil
Round 4 Pencil
(Last 16)
1 Pakistan Muhammad Asif (a) 4-1 Malaysia Lim Kok Leong (a)   Details  Pencil
2 Thailand Anekthana Sangnil (a) w/o Iran Nader Jahadi (a)   Details  Pencil

Jahadi didn't show up.

3 Pakistan Asjad Iqbal (a) 4-2 Thailand Poramin Danjirakul (a)   Details  Pencil
4 Mongolia Temuujin Enkhbold (a) 4-2 Thailand Chayanon Thiansuk (a)   Details  Pencil
5 Thailand T Tirapongpaiboon (a) 4-0 Mongolia Khash-Ochir Tuvshinjargal (a)   Details  Pencil
6 Thailand Pongsakron Chongjairak (a) 4-2 Thailand Thanaphon Bunplo (a)   Details  Pencil
7 Pakistan Hamza Akbar (a) 4-3 Thailand Pornpiya Kaosumran (a)   Details  Pencil
8 Thailand Dechawat Poomjaeng (a) 4-0 Iran Morteza Torabi (a)   Details  Pencil
Round 3 Pencil
(Last 32)
1 Malaysia Lim Kok Leong (a) 4-2 Malaysia Loh Chung Leong (a)   Details  Pencil

Loh conceded frame 5 at 0-75 with 75 remaining on the table.

2 Pakistan Muhammad Asif (a) 4-2 Iran Siyavosh Mozayani (a)   Details  Pencil
3 Thailand Anekthana Sangnil (a) 4-1 Thailand Taweesap Kongkitchertchoo (a)   Details  Pencil
4 Iran Nader Jahadi (a) 4-1 Malaysia Chang Wai Chung (a)   Details  Pencil
5 Pakistan Asjad Iqbal (a) 4-2 Iran Amin Sanjaei (a)   Details  Pencil
6 Thailand Poramin Danjirakul (a) 4-2 Thailand K Lertsattayatthorn (a)   Details  Pencil
7 Thailand Chayanon Thiansuk (a) 4-2 Thailand Teerawat Srikaithai (a)   Details  Pencil
8 Mongolia Temuujin Enkhbold (a) 4-2 Pakistan Mubashir Raza (a)   Details  Pencil
9 Thailand T Tirapongpaiboon (a) 4-2 Thailand Rachata Khantee (a)   Details  Pencil

132 by Tirapongpaiboon in frame 2 is the highest break of the event.

10 Mongolia Khash-Ochir Tuvshinjargal (a) 4-3 Thailand Thitiphong Choolasak (a)   Details  Pencil
11 Thailand Thanaphon Bunplo (a) 4-0 Saudi Arabia Ahmed Abdullah Aseeri (a)   Details  Pencil
12 Thailand Pongsakron Chongjairak (a) 4-2 Iran Alireza Rezaei (a)   Details  Pencil
13 Thailand Pornpiya Kaosumran (a) 4-3 Thailand Narongdat Takantong (a)   Details  Pencil
14 Pakistan Hamza Akbar (a) 4-1 Mongolia Lkhagvasuren Tumurchudur (a)   Details  Pencil
15 Iran Morteza Torabi (a) 4-3 Mongolia Mendsaikhan Bat-Erdene (a)   Details  Pencil
16 Thailand Dechawat Poomjaeng (a) 4-1 Malaysia Thor Chuan Leong (a) Head to head Details  Pencil
Round 2 Pencil
(Last 64)
1 Malaysia Lim Kok Leong (a) w/o China Luo Honghao (a) Head to head  Pencil

Luo didn't travel to Thailand due to visa issues.

2 Malaysia Loh Chung Leong (a) 4-3 Thailand Tawan Pooltong (a)   Details  Pencil
3 Iran Siyavosh Mozayani (a) 4-0 Iran Mohammadreza Rafieyan (a)   Details  Pencil
4 Pakistan Muhammad Asif (a) 4-1 Singapore Tan Zhong Wei (a)   Details  Pencil
5 Thailand Anekthana Sangnil (a) w/o Malaysia Fang Yuanjun (a)    Pencil
6 Thailand Taweesap Kongkitchertchoo (a) 4-3 India Asutosh Padhy (a)   Details  Pencil
7 Iran Nader Jahadi (a) 4-1 Nepal Moti Pakharin (a)   Details  Pencil
8 Malaysia Chang Wai Chung (a) 4-2 Thailand Pasin Puoborm (a)   Details  Pencil
9 Pakistan Asjad Iqbal (a) 4-1 Thailand Nutdanai Manawm (a)   Details  Pencil
10 Iran Amin Sanjaei (a) 4-0 Pakistan Muhammad N. Fahim (a)   Details  Pencil
11 Thailand Poramin Danjirakul (a) 4-0 Philippines Alvin Barbero (a)   Details  Pencil
12 Thailand K Lertsattayatthorn (a) 4-2 Iran Amir Sarkhosh (a)   Details  Pencil
13 Thailand Teerawat Srikaithai (a) 4-0 Pakistan Fahad Alvi (a)   Details  Pencil
14 Thailand Chayanon Thiansuk (a) 4-0 Pakistan Muhammad Umar Khan (a)   Details  Pencil
15 Pakistan Mubashir Raza (a) 4-2 Pakistan Haris Tahir (a)   Details  Pencil
16 Mongolia Temuujin Enkhbold (a) 4-2 Thailand Yanawarut Phuekklom (a)   Details  Pencil
17 Thailand T Tirapongpaiboon (a) 4-0 Pakistan Muhammad Azhar Khan (a)   Details  Pencil
18 Thailand Rachata Khantee (a) 4-3 Malaysia Moh Keen Ho (a)   Details  Pencil
19 Thailand Thitiphong Choolasak (a) 4-1 Thailand Rattanachai Tupadilok (a)   Details  Pencil
20 Mongolia Khash-Ochir Tuvshinjargal (a) 4-2 Pakistan Muhammad Siddiqui (a)   Details  Pencil
21 Saudi Arabia Ahmed Abdullah Aseeri (a) 4-3 Iran Mohammad Ali Moghadam (a)   Details  Pencil
22 Thailand Thanaphon Bunplo (a) 4-0 Iran Ehsan Heydari Nezhad (a)   Details  Pencil
23 Iran Alireza Rezaei (a) 4-3 Pakistan Umer Naeem Memon (a)   Details  Pencil
24 Thailand Pongsakron Chongjairak (a) 4-1 Pakistan Hunain Hanif Memon (a)   Details  Pencil
25 Thailand Pornpiya Kaosumran (a) 4-3 Thailand Wiphu Phuthisabodi (a)   Details  Pencil
26 Thailand Narongdat Takantong (a) 4-1 Pakistan Muhammad Altaf (a)   Details  Pencil
27 Mongolia Lkhagvasuren Tumurchudur (a) 4-3 Pakistan Muhammad Ahsan Javaid (a)   Details  Pencil
28 Pakistan Hamza Akbar (a) 4-2 Thailand Putthakarn Kimsuk (a)   Details  Pencil
29 Mongolia Mendsaikhan Bat-Erdene (a) 4-2 Malaysia Tan Seng Teck (a)   Details  Pencil
30 Iran Morteza Torabi (a) 4-3 Mongolia Lkhagvadorj Ochirbal (a)   Details  Pencil
31 Malaysia Thor Chuan Leong (a) 4-0 India Himanshu Dinesh Jain (a)   Details  Pencil
32 Thailand Dechawat Poomjaeng (a) 4-3 Philippines Jefrey Roda (a)   Details  Pencil
Round 1 Pencil
(Last 70)
1 Singapore Tan Zhong Wei (a) 4-2 Bahrain Nader Aldoser (a)   Details  Pencil
2 Thailand K Lertsattayatthorn (a) 4-3 Pakistan Muhammad Naseem Akhtar (a)   Details  Pencil
3 Pakistan Muhammad Siddiqui (a) 4-1 Singapore Chan Chee Keong (a)   Details  Pencil
4 Thailand Pongsakron Chongjairak (a) 4-0 Thailand Jongrak Boonrod (a) Head to head Details  Pencil
5 Thailand Putthakarn Kimsuk (a) 4-0 Thailand Anukkhapon Kidsumran (a)   Details  Pencil
6 Malaysia Thor Chuan Leong (a) 4-2 Thailand Pantakan Kamwaing (a)   Details  Pencil