See the updated list for the latest finals.

Welsh Open Finals

The Welsh Open has existed as a ranking event since 1992. Previously it was known as the "Senator Welsh Championship." Doug Mountjoy won that title five times. Stephen Hendry has the most wins in the open era with three. Steve Davis, Mark J Williams, Ken Doherty and Paul Hunter have two each.

Welsh Open
2004Ronnie O'SullivanEngland9-8Steve DavisEngland

Regal Welsh Open
2003Stephen HendryScotland9-5Mark J WilliamsWales
2002Paul HunterEngland9-7Ken DohertyIreland
2001Ken DohertyIreland9-2Paul HunterEngland
2000John HigginsScotland9-8Stephen LeeEngland
1999Mark J WilliamsWales9-8Stephen HendryScotland
1998Paul HunterEngland9-5John HigginsScotland
1997Stephen HendryScotland9-2Mark KingEngland
1996Mark J WilliamsWales9-3John ParrottEngland
1995Steve DavisEngland9-3John HigginsScotland
1994Steve DavisEngland9-6Alan McManusScotland
1993Ken DohertyIreland9-7Alan McManusScotland
1992Stephen HendryScotland9-3Darren MorganWales