See the updated list for the latest finals.

Grand Prix Finals

The Grand Prix has been won the most times by Stephen Hendry. He has mopped up four wins. Steve Davis is second with three. The tournament was a non-ranking event before 1982.

2000Mark J WilliamsWales9-5 Ronnie O'SullivanEngland
1999John HigginsScotland9-8 Mark J WilliamsWales
1998Stephen LeeEngland9-2 Marco FuHong Kong
1997Dominic DaleWales9-6 John HigginsScotland
1996Mark J WilliamsWales9-5 Euan HendersonScotland
1995Stephen HendryScotland9-5 John HigginsScotland
1994John HigginsScotland9-6 Dave HaroldEngland
1993 Peter EbdonEngland9-6 Ken DohertyIreland
1992 Jimmy WhiteEngland10-9 Ken DohertyIreland
1991 Stephen HendryScotland10-6 Steve DavisEngland
1990 Stephen HendryScotland10-5 Nigel BondEngland
1989 Steve DavisEngland10-0 Dean ReynoldsEngland
1988 Steve DavisEngland10-6 Alex HigginsN. Ireland
1987 Stephen HendryScotland10-7 Dennis TaylorN. Ireland
1986 Jimmy WhiteEngland10-6 Rex WilliamsWales
1985 Steve DavisEngland10-9 Dennis TaylorN. Ireland
1984 Dennis TaylorN. Ireland10-2 Cliff ThorburnCanada
1983* Tony KnowlesEngland9-8 Joe JohnsonEngland
1982* Ray ReardonWales10-5 Jimmy WhiteEngland

* Called the Professional Players' Tournament.

Please let me know if you detect any errors.